• Psalms of the Shadows

  •  

  • Shadows grow across my room

  • filling me with deepest gloom
  • gone she is too soon too soon
  • gone but not forgotten
  • Whispers sound so very near
  • bring me to the edge of fear
  • elicit from my eyes a tear
  • gone but not forgotten
  • Her scent lingers in the air
  • shadow says beware beware
  • for she is no longer there
  • gone but not forgotten
  • A single drop of blood I see
  • upon my pillow close to me
  • a sweet message from her to me
  • gone but not forgotten
  • So I lie awake tonight
  • a candle for my only light
  • in the shadows her eyes shine bright
  • refusing to be forgotten
  • I tell her that she is dead
  • but here she is next to my bed
  • my blood it runs so red so red
  • I’m gone we are  forgotten
